All the high times

Posted on February 27, 2015 by

We’ve posted this video before, but right now it’s all we’ve got to say.

1. 27 02 15 21:42

All the high times - Speymouth

103 to “All the high times”

1. wee sandy

Your welcome!
    Glad to be of some help!

2. Lollysmum

Hmmm well what can I say to that?

Only that you are very, very welcome Stu 🙂

3. themadmurph

I’ve not done anything – YET!

4. Grizzle McPuss

That wouldn’t be an insight to the wings office in Bath by any chance?

5. Craig

No…………….Thank you for all your and others that assist you in WOS for all the hard work on our behalf, us Wingers have the easy bit, we just read, comment and share the articles

Here is tae all yer health

*Raises Glass*

6. Capella

All of us really really want to thank you Stu (and everyone else who makes Wings unique e.g. Chris Cairns. ).
    so welks!

7. Rhona

Your doing a fantastic job, keep up the great work. We thank you x

8. David Mooney

As I’m sure many others will say – thank you Rev – for all your hard work. You’re an inspiration to me and many others.

9. Steve

Daily Recod front page tomorrow, ‘Jim Murphy and Scottish Labour help drive fund raising effort for some bloke from Bath.’

10. john king

Well its sit and read wings or make the tea.
    Ps Ronnie, I made the tea. 🙂

11. AndyC

No. thank YOU Stuart!
    Get yer feet up tonight and have a wee dram!

12. John Sm.

Naah, thank you Rev : )

13. Milady de Winter

It is £20 well spent Rev and I only wish it was more. Tis also one in the eye for the Daily Record. Next though I would really really like to join one of these exclusive mobs Bothersall says you are always whipping up because in the year or so I’ve been a Winger I seem to have mysteriously managed to miss them all.

14. donald anderson

That’s Eastpark’s Childern’s Home, Maryhill Rd, Glasgow, across from where the Yes shop was, Don’t know what it’s all about though.

15. Betsy

Well done on smashing the target so quickly. I’m looking forward to more of the same fine work, new contributors and the unveiling of the mysterious Project Red.

16. Marie clark

Your very welcome Rev. Thank you for all that you d for all of us here on WOS.

Well done on the fundraiser, hope the retard, and Drunken Haversack etc are bealin.

17. Oscar Taime

How about a “stretch goal” for breaking last years 31day total?
    (which looks like it could happen in the first 24 hrs)
    May we suggest a wee pay rise for the Rev?

18. BrianW

@chaestrachan on Wings twitter feed summed it up for me:

“just goes to show, when you offer the public something they can trust, they will buy into it and support it. Bravo.”

You can’t add anything else to that (well i can’t).

I’m just happy to fund so that Wings can continue to debunk the daily pish we are fed from the MSM and the Political Establishment with fact based evidence – something the MSM, Politicians and those f**kers at Pacific Quay fail to do.

19. HandandShrimp

I think special mention should go to the Record for reminding us how good it is to have someone poking them with a pointy stick.

20. One_Scot

If it was not for the work you do, they would literally be getting away with murder.

21. Margaret Wilson

Best tenner’s worth I’ve spent this year!

Keep exposing the liars and we’ll keep supporting you.

22. Clootie

The timing was perfect thanks to the Daily Retard. Half was to thank you and half was to spite them.

A strange feeling “wanting” to give money away due to two very different emotions

23. themadmurph

Just read the STV piece. Laughed out loud when I read this -“So it looks like I’m back to drawing a cock and balls on the ballot paper.”.

I’ve seen some of your artistic efforts, so I want a laugh and see how the above usually turns out! 🙂

24. X_Sticks

You make me feel…informed.

Thanks Reverend Stuart Campbell.

25. Papadox

You are worth your weight in gold Rev. You and all the wingers make this old Scotsman proud to be A winger not a whinger anymore. Onward and upward Scotland. Scotland WILL be FREE.

26. Patrician

(copied this over from end of last thread)

Stu, I said this after the first fundraiser, and the last one and I will repeat it for this one. Add anything over the total to your wage. I wouldn’t get out of bed for 20k, never mind put in the hours you do.

@Captain Caveman, good to see you are still alive.

@chris cairns, where is that book of toons? If you got it published, then you wouldn’t be dependent on the scraps from someone else’s table 😉

27. Julie

You’re very welcome.

28. Flower of Scotland

I’m getting all emotional now! Loved the video and you are soooo welcome!

29. Ken500

What would we do without Stu

Thanks and thanks again

30. Donald Urquhart

That you are way past the total already is indicative of how much you are valued. It will never be for lack of funding that Wings stops, it’ll be because we’ll be independent.

There is a certain irony, though, about donating to Wings and having to put United Kingdom as my nationality in the scroll down bit.

One day, comrades.

31. velofello

Wings continuing on has fair lifted my spirits. Monday will be my donation day.

I’ve been a Wings follower from the outset, many thanks for your intelligent, ascerbic put down of the Establishment and their brown nosed infantry.

32. Cyborgnat

Reverend Stuart, Please do not forget in your thanks to mention Murray Foote of the Daily Record, Duncan whats his name and Spud thingy of the London Labour Party Scottish Post Box for encouraging all the “True Scots”(ho ho) to support your excellent work for another year.
    PS Forgot “Deputy Dug” who’s father is an SNP member.

33. Spock

We are all Wings.

34. bjsalba

O/T but our esteemed UKIP MEP is making a right idiot of himself on Radio 4 Any Questions.

35. Mark

Thank you – LLAP.

36. Bill McLean

bjsalba – yes listening in too – what a clown!

37. dougiekdy

Thanks again Rev, everyone that’s contributed has definitely helped in making sure we have somewhere to go to check the facts rather than the p*sh we get from the MSM day after day.

From the bottom of our collective heart, thank you, thank you, thank you.

38. Sandra Wilson

It is a pleasure to support you and your fantastic work.

39. Nana Smith

I remember how down I felt after the 18th [still have my moments] and thinking Wings was folding just made it worse.

That you decided to keep going lifted my spirits so thank you Stu for all that you do.

But take time off occasionally

40. mogabee

Thank me on Monday!

;D ;D ;D

41. Thomas

Thank you very much Stuart.

42. Capella

Because you’re worth it (Greg Moodie)
    http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2015/02/27/youre-worth-it/

43. jimnarlene

Donation made, I only wish it was more.
    Keep up the good work, they don’t like it up ’em.

44. Lanarkist

Congrats, your fundraisers are the spirit of Independence in microcosm.

They mirror the surge in political awakening rolling across the Country as more people tune in to the corruption and deceipt of our present representation in Westminster, Finance, Corporations and Media.

As the people awaken, seen in the growth of membership for all Yes parties, and join together, your site is the equivalent of the growth of the Yes ideology gaining in strength as we sap the energy from the old Establishment.

It is a double bonus, for every pound that goes to you does not go to the media outlets and Corporations that undermined the democratic will.

You cannot kill an idea whose time has come. By attacking it you make it stronger.

Here’s to Rev Stu and WOS and all who sail on her!

Cheers!

45. Macart

No, thank you.

Now kick bottom.

46. Tinto Chiel

Interesting clip, Rev.

Actually, I don’t care what all you evil cybernats say, I think Jackie Baillie scrubs up rather well.

Well done to all Wingers today.

47. Hoss Mackintosh

All the best Rev Stu.

A true hero of our times.

48. Almannysbunnet

You’ve shown the main stream media how it’s done, respect the public, tell the truth and do some decent investigative journalism! They are too dumb to get it.
    Best £50 I ever spent.

49. Graeme Doig

Make sure you buy yersel a wee bag of sweets wi the change 😉

More power to you Rev.

Well done Wings.

50. Hector

Nae problem…Cometh the hour, Cometh the “person”! You parachuted in and invigorated, inspired and fundamentally undermined the Better Together agenda! If the shareholders of The Retard had any sense, they would immediately sign you up as Managing Executive Editor and watch their sales go through the roof! Then they could describe it as Scotland’s Champion with some integrity and truth!

51. galamcennalath

Capella says:
    “Because you’re worth it (Greg Moodie)”

Yes, very appropriate. And, Stu is definitely worth it! Ripoffkin and Stray definitely aren’t worth it!

I live in hope that this will be the last Westmonster General election Scotland takes part in!

52. dougiekdy

PS Project Red?

More please:-)

53. MacBee

Donation made. Wings is well worth the money.

Looking forward to the day I can select ‘Scotland’ from the drop down list

54. manandboy

It’s like the Referendum and Stu and the others,
    have brought us into a cinema after the film has started.
    A crime is under way in the movie, it’s a robbery.

Then we realise that in this robbery
    it is us who are being robbed.

And suddenly it occurs to us that this isn’t a film.
    this is real.
    Hey wait a minute! WTF’s going on here.

And coming to our senses we realise that before now,
    we were asleep; but now we’re awake and know what’s been going on.

We decide that we must do something to stop this robbery.
    Then we see that loads of people are still asleep,
    all of them dreaming that they are awake.

Without Stu, many of us may just have fallen asleep again,
    though some would have stayed awake through Bella and Derek and a few others.
    The robbery might just have continued undiscovered.

But the reality of life here in Scotland is that we are all watching a huge crime unfolding before our very eyes.
    And having to pay to watch it.
    This is truly surreal – with two very separate dimensions of consciousness and experience, observing each other while travelling in opposite directions.
    One is heading for a door marked ‘poverty’;
    the other to a door marked ‘riches beyond your wildest dreams’.
    But it doesn’t stop. We’re on an escalator and can’t get off right now.

Ok, it’s Friday night, the wife’s late coming home from a get together with some pals, I’m alone with the dog but he lost the toss and I went to the keyboard,.
    Still no wine though, and I’m not saying what it is. Last time, the store ran out and never ran in again.

Oh, Limoux! Am I never to taste you again?
    You know who you are. But, hey, here on Wings, we have to make sacrifices, right?
    Yeah, well I’ve made mine already, so you guys’ll have to wait till I stock up, otherwise all of you will empty the shelves again and I’ll be back where I was with Limoux.
    Ah, Limoux, my French sunshine girl – you so made me laugh.

The dog is barking, that’ll be the wife – must go.

55. dennis mclaughlin

“ASTONISHED!”.

56. Derick fae Yell

Rise like Lions after slumber
    In unvanquishable number
    Shake your chains to earth like dew
    Which in sleep had fallen on you
    Ye are many – they are few

57. Gillian_Ruglonian

Thank you so much Stu x

58. Tackety Beets

Had to watch it all the way thro for a second time .

I was sure Suzanne was gonna make an appearance on the drums .

59. ronnie anderson

Sos here,s the rite link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4UEL9O6wEcc

60. Alison

Thanks wings. Great job. Love reading your posts. We all owe u a huge debt of thanks for taking on the cosy MSM with your A1 investigative journalism.

61. rthanks

No Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! your our leading light and will go down on the history books. The nation and then beyond the world is relies on you to show the light and the hope. Your hard work is so appreciated.

62. steviep

Keep at ’em, Rev. 😉

63. Des

Thanks Stu, keep going man, made a wee donation earlier today and proud to be among such great company.

64. Ian Brotherhood

Anyone fancy having a bet on when/if this phenomenal effort will be covered by BBC Scotland, on radio or the box?

Who’s most likely to mention it? Stuart Cosgrove, next Thursday, on Beattie’s show? Is Shereen sure to acknowledge it tomorrow morning? Or what about the Sunday political progs – anyone there prepared to give the slightest hint of being aware of it?

We’ll see soon enough. Reminds me of the tumbleweed which followed the mass demo on Feb 15th 2003, when the biggest public demonstration in Scotland’s history told Tony Blair to GTF out of Glasgow and take his warmongering with him. Footage of that event is as rare as hens teeth, but we can be sure that BBC Scotland possesses whatever aerial shots exist – the release of them would’ve shown people how powerless the authorities were in the face of such a movement.

WOS presents a similar threat, so, to answer my own question? No. They won’t acknowledge this. It doesn’t exist.

65. sunshine

Contribution on its way and a special thanks to The Rev. I would like to say a huge thank you as a yes supporter to everyone who has contributed so far and to those who haven’t or cant but read the site, thank you for being involved and part of this huge Wings family. We all make contributions in our own way.
    Donald Anderson @7.40pm
    You are exactly right about the location etc Donald and as someone who works in that area every day I am 99% sure that the shop where the drummer is giving it laldy, is the actual place where the yes shop was.
    How appropriate is that?
    First of all The Rev mentions how ironic that his figures add up to £45,000.Then he probably unknowingly posts a video featuring a shop in which years later the Maryhill Yes shop would be set up.
    The stars are definitely lining up for The Reverend S Campbell. They say things come in threes, so one more to go!
    S.

66. caz-m

Over £66,400, amazing stuff. How will the enemy spin this one.

Ronnie 9.19pm

Brilliant video link, Alex Salmond on top form.

67. Lesley-Anne

In all honesty Stu I don’t think it should be YOU thanking US it should be US thanking YOU! 😉

Without you and all the amazing and fantastic work that you do on our collective behalf we would be no where.

Thanks to you Stu we are the collective NIGHTMARE that Murph the Smurph and his *ahem* crazy gang fear every night they go to bed down their wee collective rabbit bolt hole. 😀

68. crisiscult

just got the number to a 666 figure, which Britnats will see significance to.

69. No no no...Yes

Rev, delighted to fund the cause. I discovered Wings about a year ago and it has transformed how I view the MSM.

Historians will write about the Referendum and the road to independence. The role and contribution that Wings makes is significant. We are making history and Labour dominance will be history.

70. Nana Smith

Thanks for that link Ronnie.

“Independence is inevitable” says Alex.

71. GrahamB

£68k at 22:20, no bad.
    Je suis Wings.

72. Bugger (the Panda)

That is Maryhill Roat at Easpark, and is all I am saying to that except

Good night.

73. Lollysmum

ronnie anderson
    Thanks for the Wee Eck & Fluffy link. Absolutely brilliant from Alex in Dumfries 🙂

74. Bob Sinclair

News on the street is that Jim Murphy has discovered how to reverse engineer Irn Bru back into girders. The question remains – when will the bad snp start using this valuable resource.

75. caz-m

Daisley Mail: Nation divided over whether Labour is red or blue.

About Murph and his band of Red Tories.

http://news.stv.tv/politics/312069-daisley-mail-stephen-daisley-on-the-dress-and-scottish-politics/

76. Lesley-Anne

That is a fantastic link Ronnie to Alex at the Burn’s supper in Dumfries the other night.

If there is one for sure it is that not only is he a World class politician but that he is also a world class comedian as well. 😀

I think this wee video gives an insight to what he might turn his hand to when he finally steps down from the world of politics. 😉

77. JLT

No, Stuart …it us who have you to thank.

If it wasn’t for you, I wonder how many people in our nation would have been really enlightened with the truth. You’ve shaped a nation. It isn’t forgotten.

All the best for the next year!

78. ronnie anderson

@ Nana 9.19
    Did you enjoy that Vid ah laughed awe the wie through it,noo picture any other politician dain that, nae chancety.

79. ronnie anderson

@ caz-m Ah 1st Minister Scotland never had,but he see,s further than us into the political world, hell mend Westminster when Alex gets there LoL.

80. ronnie anderson

@ Lesley Anne Ah think he was better than the comedians at Westminster, noo if he performs like that in Westminster he,ll hiv the whole of britian laughing in the ailse,& then they just might wake up.

81. sinky

Murphy going to stand for Westminster and insulting local voters when he has no intention as allegedly he has no intention to serve five years at Westminster

82. ronnie anderson

@ lollysmum will we be seeing you on the 1st of May.

83. Nana Smith

Smashing Ronnie, Still smiling.

My old grannie always had a pocket full of pan drops. Usually there would be lint stuck to them but as kids we didn’t care.

Hearing Alex mention pan drops brought back some nice memories.

84. ianbeag

Simply marvellous and well deserved. Reflects your contribution to the cause and long may it continue.

85. Bill Ross

damm….another year of wings….Torcuil your fired
    …tick tock

86. Lollysmum

ronnie anderson
    Ist May-don’t know yet. Haven’t had an email with info yet.If I don’t hear anything this week I’ll chase it up.

87. dakk

What would we do without you

88. Lesley-Anne

ronnie anderson says:

@ Lesley Anne Ah think he was better than the comedians at Westminster, noo if he performs like that in Westminster he,ll hiv the whole of britian laughing in the ailse,& then they just might wake up.

You are 100% correct there Ronnie. Oops sorry I forgot the memo that has just arrived from Murph the Smurph says I MUST say 117%! 😀

I wonder if the House of Commons will be playing this every time he enters after May 7th … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWLO4acMTCM

89. cearc

Some of youse may remember that last year lots of nice people made extra donations that were clubbed together to buy a gold badge for Ronnie Anderson.

Well, this year we are doing it for the famous, glamorous and unparalleled Paula Rose.

If you want to contribute this amazingly deserving cause. Just make another wee (or not so wee) donation and put a post on the off-topic thread saying how much you sent. (£129 so far).

90. Ronnie

@ ronnie anderson; 9.19

Thanks for the ‘Eck & Fluffy’ vid – a real treat.

Back in the 50’s, I remember seeing loads of posters saying ‘Chris is coming’.

Nobody knew what this meant, but it got everybody wondering.

Turned out that it was a promo for Chris Barber and his band, Monty Sunshine, Pat Halcox, et al.

It had a tremendous effect.

Seems to me, that something similar could be generated ‘dahn sauff’ with posters declaring;

‘Alex is coming!’

They’ve nae idea what that’s gonna mean, either!

91. Alistair Grapevine

You’re welcome

92. Maureen

Had a wee browse through the supporters. Jim Murphy donated £1 and alistair darling £60. It couldn’t be, could it? Finally seeing the light? Ha ha

93. Ghillie

Thank you Rev Stuart Campbell xxx

94. Michael McCabe

@ Ronnie Anderson 9:19pm Thanks for the Eck and Fluffy Vid. Sure made my night seeing that. Saved it to my Favourites. Cheers.

95. IAB

The Record and Torygraph probably had their ‘it failed – end of the cybernats’ stories ready – may I say hahaha to them

96. scaredy cat

I don’t post as much as I used to, but I’m always here waiting in the wings (no pun intended). The level of support shows how valued you are. That was the easiest spending decision I ever made.
    Keep going. You are doing a very important job.

97. HandandShrimp

Fundraiser looking good 🙂

98. Tinto Chiel

@cearc

So let’s get this straight. We’re having a whip-round for Paula Rose?

Wow!

I can see possibilities.

99. EdCase

My pleasure Stu!

100. Lollysmum

Tinto Chiel
    Yes it’s a role reversal. Instead of her whipping around you lot, we’ve changed the rules and are getting our own back! Bit like with Slab, BBC & MSM don’t you think 🙂

101. dennis mclaughlin

how the years spin away…

i’ve been on both sides of the windows in that Big Hoose in Maryhill road.

102. Ealasaid

Stu, I don’t know how I would have kept going after 19th September if I hadn’t logged on to WOS and found you had kept the website going.

All thanks therefore heading in your direction, and the quality of your work keeps getting better.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.