Glad to see some “serious” journalism back on our screens. ;D

2. Fiona

Just what was needed on a wobbly day for many πŸ™‚

3. Helena Brown

Excellent, well done chaps, better than the actual news not that we are watching it.

4. Marcia

That is quite a good send up of the TV campaign.

5. Chitterinlicht

very good – i was needing a humour injection to correct my hate filled Nat tendencies

Daily Mail bit was brilliant

thanks

6. Calgacus

Really funny Rev. Thanks for calming down my nerves with a good laugh.

Sad about North Carolina but at least we’re ahead on the rings of Saturn while Labour have fallen behind Uranus.

7. icyspark

Interstellar 2. Don’t read the Daily Mail. Coming Soon!

8. ScottieDog

Lol.
    O/T I see the steve keen article about austerity is splashed across the national.
    So it’s over to the BBC for election eve ”revelation’. The acid test!
    You can imagine if it was an anti-snp revelation, they would be lapping it up.

9. Ian Brotherhood

Unexpected treat indeed – worth watching if for no other reason than to see Noel Edmond’s beard.

Does he draw it on with wax crayons and a ruler? Soo-perb

10. Kenny

There is nothing that cannot be made better by a Back To The Future gag, even if the thing in question is already very good. πŸ˜€

11. Stoker

Fiona wrote:
    “Just what was needed on a wobbly day for many”

I second that with a strawberry on top.
    And to top it all off for me my ‘BBC BIAS’ GAP book has just arrived.
    πŸ™‚

12. K.A.Mylchreest

And I nearly put some money on North Carolina as an SNP gain …

13. Les Wilson

A nice break from the unionist shit. Thanks guys!

14. Marie clark

Well done lads, just the tonic that was needed today for many of us.

Good luck for your nine hour live election special tomorrow, must try and listen. It’s sure to be more fun than Dimbledoom will be.

15. MajorBloodnok

I’m hoping that the turnout on June 4th breaks all records. Perhaps this is the second election that Labour has been hinting at…?

16. Joemcg

“we turn into assholes!” Good yin! Ha Ha Ha! What’s this Sky pish on the last topic? Accusing the SNP of bussing in and organising Nicola’s support?? WTF??

17. iheartScotland

LOL,
    Hate to say it, but, best coverage of the GE so far.
    These guys should be on telly.

18. ronnie anderson

Great guy,s put,s the mainstream media in perspective.

19. Chris F

Excellent stuff as ever from the Dateline Scotland team! What a surprise treat indeed! ????

20. BuckieBraes

I suspect Labour, in a last desperate effort to bring voters back to the fold, is about to seize upon the SNP’s polling success in Brunei.

‘Vote SNP, get Sultans.’

21. muttley79

Massive cyberhug to the Dateline Scotland team.

22. call me dave

Good news …it’s my birthday today..bad news I share it with teflon Tony.

I have been avoiding all the MSM over the last two days as much as I can.

However the ‘National’s’ front page was mentioned on GMS this morning about the Prof Steve Keen’s attack on the tory and labour economic plans. SNP best..

PS:
    Jockophobia and Ajocklypse says the common Scotsman and then gets turfed out from the garden centre that he works in….well sometimes you cannea hud yer weish..can you… can you! πŸ™‚

23. asklair

Less than 24 hours before the polls open, looking forward to the Friday, interesting posts appearing on my FB page. Not buzzing like in September, what a high that was, its a long road, round 2, lets do it.

24. Joemcg

I’m actually feeling a bit sick and got butterflies and still a day and a half until the results. Hurry up Thursday night!

25. george

superb thanks πŸ˜€

26. K1

Just the tonic guys, well done, I’ll be tuning in on your election night too, along with Wings. We just hold steady, vote, and for the first time in our life’s watch a general election night’s results that will have relevance to us all.

Never forget, we made this happen. We have already created history. Our votes tomorrow are the next stage of our collective story unfolding.

We do this for the history of the future generations, who can look back and know that we fought for decency and fairness, peacefully, against the concerted and corrupt efforts on the part of our opponents who have shown themselves, writ large across media outlets, to be nothing but fear and hate mongerers.

Well done everyone, to be in this position after their onslaught, is actually ‘astonishing’. Stay positive.

27. fred blogger

Joemcg
    agreed, so desperate for change are we!!
    proven; the snp works for us.

28. Fred

Happy Birthday Dave. πŸ™‚

29. galamcennalath

Bu99er! And here’s me hoping that at least one wine producing area would come our way!

http://www.visitnc.com/trip-idea/wineries-and-vineyards-await-your-getaway-to-the-coast

30. maureen

Thanks wings! really enjoyed that lol!

31. Grouse Beater

I enjoyed that spoof TV news. More please!

Here is my own jaundiced look of this last week …

https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2015/05/06/the-jockalypse-election/

32. frogesque

I know it’s tomorrow that really counts but just out:

Panelbase:

Scottish poll: SNP 48% (NC) LAB 26% (-1), CON 14% (-2%), LD 5% (+1), UKIP 3% (NC), GRN 2% (NC).

33. Michael McCabe

Jim Murphy Sub letting the BBC newsroom. Ha ha Class.

34. HandandShrimp

I see Murphy doesn’t intend to make an appearance at the Glasgow count tomorrow night as Labour leader, just goint to his own one. Libby over on the Groaniard thinks that is significant.

35. Mealer

Very,very good.Make sure these guys are supported.

36. Lesley-Anne

WOO HOO!

THe boys (and girl πŸ˜‰ ) are back in town. There is only ONE thing I can say that has not already been said! πŸ˜€

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQo1HIcSVtg

Welcome back folks! The last few months have been hell now I know why! πŸ˜€

Many happy returns Dave! πŸ˜›

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCqKMJiFj8A

37. fraise

Were you watching Eddie. How to combine comedy ans politics to great effect.

38. Grizzle McPuss

Excellent…we’ve never lost our sense of humour…’Myrth over Tears’

39. Chris F

Excellent stuff as usual from the Dateline Scotland team. A surprise and welcome treat indeed! ????

40. Debbiethebruce

What a classic! Keep making these guys,we love you!

41. jackie g

HandandShrimp says at 12.56pm

I see Murphy doesn’t intend to make an appearance at the Glasgow count tomorrow night as Labour leader, just goint to his own one. Libby over on the Groaniard thinks that is significant

Of course it is whether he keeps his seat or not prepare for the Jim Murphy show on Friday.

He will be all the usual bluster and sympathy for the Labour folk who lost their seats.

Then he will blame it all on Scotland and the SNP brainwashing folk the usual nonsense.

The fitba strip will be put away until the Holyrood election next year.

If he loses his seat its Bye Bye Jim as his arse will be roasted good riddance.

42. X_Sticks

Happy birthday Call me Dave. Wishing you all the best. πŸ˜€

43. Joemcg

Hmm..what are the odds on a Labour hold in Renfrewshire East I wonder?

44. jackie g

Joemcg says: at 1.34pm

what are the odds on a Labour hold in Renfrewshire East I wonder?

Joe i have a feeling that the tories will vote for him as he is as slimy as they are.

Never thought that we would be seeing tories voting Labour and vise versa what a shower πŸ™

45. Muscleguy

My Wings App has stopped notifying me of new posts or doing so late. Trying lots of stuff to no avail. Oh Woe is me!

Good job I have desktop ‘pooter to read/watch on too.

46. James123

I often wish these guys would have done a Jon Stewart “Daily Show” type of programme, would have been hilarious.

47. Cherry

O/T sort of. Enjoyed that put a big smile on my coupon.

Just listening to Jeremy Vine,guest (don’t know who)saying that the Scottish polls are probably exaggerated,but the English polls are showing what the voters are actually saying. He referred to the high polling during the last days of the referendum and how the BT team pulled it back and it can happen again. Really wonder if dirty tricks are afoot again. Hope there are exit polls and plenty people watching those ballot boxes. I couldn’t go through the 19th again.

Why on earth would they be exaggerated here, yet England is right on the money…I am so fed up being manipulated by these people. Being told my vote is illegitimate coz I’m voting for my country to have a voice and not what they want me to vote.

Please, please vote SNP and get our country back on the map. We are a clever resourceful people, we just need to look at what history tells us (cue Robert Peffers) Get our voice heard and make our future not just a dream but a reality… Go team Nicola the people have your back!

Vote SNP!!! Just do it πŸ™‚

48. Marie clark

Happy birthday Dave. Lang may yer lum reek.

49. Chic McGregor

It’s the wrong Trews Grommit!

50. Michael McCabe

@ call me dave Happy Birthday. They think it’s all over. It is now. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=gzZxRusQGXw

51. YESGUY

Brilliant and timeless.

I enjoyed these guys throughout the referendum and seeing them here again reminds me of the sheer talent that has come about since we discovered ourselves.

Thanks Rev. Great way to rid us of the union blues.

πŸ™‚ tick tock.

52. pa_broon74

I love Dateline Scotland.

We may not have got a yes vote, but we got it.

It needs to be on the telly.

53. McBoxheid

Thanks Rev. Stu and the Dateline team for that brilliant bit of news reading. It was far more realistic than the pish coming from the BBC and Westminster.

54. YESGUY

Happy birthday Dave.

lets hope for a week to remember. πŸ™‚

K1.

It’s been a tough year but the drive and energy are still there. Gives us more confidence this time. Well said .

Just a wee question.

Will Dim Jim still be Slab leader if they are hammered at the polls? If he leads them to a crushing defeat surely the party will sack him.

I’d love the nutter to keep his job till 2016 SE Just to go through the process of seeing him dumped AGAIN.

Coward won’t be at the count ???? WTF . Some leader .

I know he’s been sitting with lawyers to try and cheat his way back in and i am happy with that. he will win us more votes than any of the bams in WM. And we’ll know that.More ammo.

little has been said recently .

55. heedtracker

Funny. Macternan’s a flea? Another day in the teamGB mad house and its one last vote anyone but SNP hysterical shriek from rancid The Guardian . Libby Carrell wites yer wum.

https://archive.is/n9k1Q

“Officials at City of Edinburgh council have told the Guardian that formal warnings were went on Wednesday morning from Scotland’s electoral management board to returning officers in all 32 local authorities to watch for queues forming and for any disruption or threatening behaviour at polling stations.
    Police Scotland has also circulated warnings”

Thanks again proud Scot buts.

56. call me dave

Thanks for all the birthday wishes folks.. genuinely grateful to all as it’s been a dodgy year for my health but much better now and referendum depression ‘black dog’ has gone.

Popcorn in the kitchen with the iron brew, matchsticks for the eyelids for early hours.

Please let the lib/dems reap what they deserve… in the UK that is the key. Bingo card ready!

Remember that each of our votes is worth just as much as theirs use it.

πŸ™‚

Off to squander my birthday money Yahoo!

57. john king

“And I nearly put some money on North Carolina as an SNP gain …”

Its alright for you,
    I put my shirt on it!
    http://tinyurl.com/n52yxa5 πŸ™

58. Don Macleod

This just In From the Western Isles

Major rally in the North (AKA Ness}, previously a Viking stronghold, draws support from all over the Isles for the ‘New’ Scottish Labour, / ‘Old’ Labour, /’Isles Old and New Better Together so Long as you’re with us in our generally undefined, unrepentant of illegal wars, support of weapons of mass destruction’ Labour party candidate for the forthcoming Holyrood/Scottish, no, sorry General Election.

”At least 6 real actual people were said to have made the arduous journey in the face of goodness only knows what opposition to rally round their man.
    He is understood to have reassured the faithful that he will continue with all his might, (which does for any doubters out there include by the way an actual intellect so there) work for the people of the Western Isles making sure that their voices are heard down there in Westminster, London, England, UK.

On Foreign Affairs he might, I’m not sure if I actually heard this myself, have referred any doubters to his record in the Scottish Parliament of his wholehearted support for the bombing of that terrible place Baghdad and the invasion of that awful country Iraq and that’s exactly what the people of the Western Isles wanted wasn’t it.

On Defence, reassurance was possibly given that these vulnerable Isles of ours – (and I’m not just talking about Lewis here either; we do include Barra as well, no scoring cheap political points here boy, this issue is far too important for that ok) – will continue to be protected from the likes of that guy in Russia with our super doper, sorry, dooper, state of the art, leading the way in technological / electronic innovation as well as powers of destruction and annihilation Trident missiles. These bazooka beauties will sort any of them out – by the time we finish with anyone messing about with us there’ll be nothing left (ya bass). So they just better stay clear of our fishing grounds, right.

On all the issues devolved to the Scottish Parliament, Holyrood, Edinburgh Scotland, comfort was perhaps given to the stalwarts that he will work tirelessly on all these matters as well and will not be swayed by anyone who tries to tell him that these matters are not in the remit. All these matters are too important to be left to the Westminster place so he pledges to deliver on all the important issues that are supposed to be the work of the Holyrood MSP.

Wow what a man we have here. A superhero emulating even the great leader Murphilly. An example to us all that even those most severely challenged can aspire to and attain positions of prominence

59. chris kilby

Chris Morris must be shittin’ himself.

πŸ™‚

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.