A nice problem to have

Posted on October 04, 2013 by

Sometime this month, Wings Over Scotland is likely to pass 100,000 approved comments (over and above the tens of thousands that get caught by our built-in anti-spam filter, the splendid and ever-vigilant Akismet). Which is amazingly great, because the site’s comments match quantity with quality, but it’s also an awfully large volume to have to keep an eye on.

Don’t panic – we’re not about to start pre-moderating them or anything. We’re extremely proud of our (almost unique in Scottish politics) uncensored debate. But in order to stop comment-wrangling from taking up an increasingly disproportionate amount of our time and let us focus on writing articles, we’ve instituted a few official guidelines (and one absolutely cast-iron rule). We’ve added them to the “About” page.

127 to “A nice problem to have”

1. macdoc

Congratulations Rev
    But I have to go off topic and post this link of the Abertay debate between Hosie and Robertson. For anyone who doesn’t know the before and after result watch until the end. Its quite long but enjoy 

2. Taranaich

I must confess, I had my suspicions on the cast-iron rule.

3. Albalha

Oh well if we’re going for arbitrary video posting, this is how crap Kirsty Wark is, regardless of what Derek Bateman thinks, he does of course have interesting things to say, but well wrong on this, she’s really not that good 

4. A2

What’s wrong with putting Question marks at the end of sentences?

5. sneddon

A2 putting in a space after the last letter then adding the question mark is an offence worthy of being sent to a ‘re education’ camp until it is ‘ educated’ out of you apart from being bad grammar it’s just wrong and would lose you marks in your english composition exam 🙂

6. sneddon

Meant to ad, uncensored debate on the web, about the independence referendum, it’ll never catch on. 🙂

7. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“What’s wrong with putting Question marks at the end of sentences?”

Nothing at all. What’s wrong is putting a space before them.

8. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Congratulations Rev
    But I have to go off topic and post this link”

*edits in Rule 6: going off-topic in the first comment on a post will result in instant permanent banning*

9. Jeannie

Just read the “About” page.  Wow!  Don’t you just love it when Stu’s being masterful?  Be still my beating heart 🙂

10. uilleam_beag

@Albalha
    That’s very informative. As a journalist I was amazed at how much of an apologist for the security regime Wark was for most of that segment.

@RevStu ah, so THAT’s what a CITE tag means. 

11. Jon D

Good to see, at last, that the Rev is an advocate of The Queens English Society.
    – goes and hides behind cosy cover.

12. Juteman

So where do you find this about page?

13. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“So where do you find this about page?”

By clicking the big blue link that says “We’ve added them to the ‘About’ page”. Or the “About us” link in the top bar. Or the link at the top of the right-hand column where it says “About”.

14. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“What’s wrong with putting Question marks at the end of sentences?”

Also, “QUESTION” IS NOT A PROPER NOUN AND DOESN’T GET A CAPITAL ‘Q’.

15. gordoz

Was sorely tempted to submit the ‘mother of all posts’ with as many mistakes as I could for a laugh, but then it would too closely resemble all my previous posts, (that have breached the rules and drive Stu crazy)  so that gag has been abandoned !

16. Murray McCallum

What happens if someone’s surname is Question?

17. gordoz

Stu :
    By the way; congrats on the pending 100,000 glass ceiling about to be smashed !

18. southernscot

Hovering cursor over the date/time stamp gives a comment number 581487 in the case of Rev’s last comment, any idea why that number bears no resemblance to the total comments number near the top of the page?

19. antmcg

@Rev. Stuart  Campbell says
    By clicking the big blue link that says “We’ve added them to the ‘About’ page”.

LOL
    Rev, you owe me a new keyboard… Coffee does not work well when mixed with said keyboard 🙂

20. Juteman

“By clicking the big blue link that says “We’ve added them to the ‘About’ page”. Or the “About us” link in the top bar. Or the link at the top of the right-hand column where it says “About”.

Gotya. 🙂

21. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Hovering cursor over the date/time stamp gives a comment number 581487 in the case of Rev’s last comment, any idea why that number bears no resemblance to the total comments number near the top of the page?”

Heaven knows. Akismet probably numbers all the spam ones it blocks before they even get as far as the spam filter.

22. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“What happens if someone’s surname is Question?”

Then it’s fine. But WATCH IT.

23. HandandShrimp

The rules seem fair to me, although there could be more use of the spiked metal ball on the end of a chain for serious grammatical errors.

I do agree regarding the name things partly because it does set a better atmosphere for those neutrals looking in but mostly because it gets old hell of a fast. JaBa was funny (mainly because I really, really hate the first two letters of the first and last name thing.)

As ever

Cuthbert Nthimo

24. Juteman

@Rev. Stuart  Campbell says
    By clicking the big blue link that says “We’ve added them to the ‘About’ page”.

LOL
    Rev, you owe me a new keyboard… Coffee does not work well when mixed with said keyboard

And you. 🙂
    Sorry, it’s Friday.

25. Donald McCaskey

@Murray McCallum
    <i>What happens if someone’s surname is Question?</i>

Well, if their first name was ‘The’, they’d be a member of the Justice League!

26. Albalha

@uilleambeag
    But that’s the point, she’s a crap broadcaster, she’s relying in that interview on the people in her ear, no knowledge or passion, just nonsense broadcasting, well done Glenn Greenwald.

27. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“JaBa was funny”

Mm. I mean, we’re not made of stone. There’s no law against jokes, and that one was something of an open goal just begging to be tucked away, erm, let’s call you “CN” 😀

But just saying she’s fat and ugly makes us look like the bad guys, when she’s the one standing up and telling five million people disgraceful lies. So let’s hit her where it hurts – in the ballot box, not with sticks and stones.

(“Ballot box” is NOT a euphemism.)

28. scottish_skier

Fewer than 1% of the site’s readers post comments.

Shouldn’t that be ‘1 %’. While I understand there’s some debate over the matter, I refer you to the Brochure of the International System of Units, Chapter 5:

“a space separates the number and the symbol %”

29. Macart

Oh hell. With my granma and speelung I’ll nivvir be aloud to post agane. 😛

30. Murray McCallum

I think this site deserves every success. A lot of hard work and commitment must go into it. We should never lose sight of that.

31. HandandShrimp

So let’s hit her where it hurts – in the ballot box, not with sticks and stones.
    (“Ballot box” is NOT a euphemism.)

I can imagine simply and clearly pointing out her inexactitudes pees in her soup a tad too.

32. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Shouldn’t that be ’1 %’”

Shouldn’t that have a question mark at the end of it, PAL?

33. Murray McCallum

I think Johann Lamont performs magnificently at Opposition Ministers Speeches every Thursday. The way she sticks to the prepared script in a question and answer debate must be quite unique in international politics.

34. Dramfineday

Look out SS he’s calling you PAL. About now, fight or flight should cut in for you. Oh-er!

35. scottish_skier

Shouldn’t that have a question mark at the end of it, PAL?

Touché!

36. Gallowglass

Right, sorry for the rude OT, but I have a problem I need help with.  My googlefu is ****, I need to find a transcript of the original refusal letter to Salmond from Cameron over the televised debates for something I’m writing.

Please help a noob.

37. scottish_skier

Look out SS he’s calling you PAL. About now, fight or flight should cut in for you. Oh-er!

If he’s armed with that 5 kilo flag pole he had at the march, I’m backing off.

38. call me dave

macdoc
    Thanks for the link: Abertay debate.
    Lord George, like all the NO people, was ill prepared  spoke ‘off the cuff’ and crashed to a defeat because of his negative message.  Hosie did well and had a few facts to relate hich chimed in with the the audience.

PS: read the rules and will try and comply.
    NNS posters went through a similar dressing down about a year ago and were told to be more courteous about defaming the NO’s etc. (is etc OK?)
     It became a little poe faced  IMO and repartee vanished but I don’t think that will happen here.  

39. Jimbo

Thanks, Stu.

Good, common-sense, simple rules that should be easy for everyone to adhere to.

@Gallowglass
    You’ll find Salmond’s letter here: http://tinyurl.com/q26xn5q

40. Doug Daniel

“spelling errors and typos are excluded from our grammar-Nazi purge.”

I knew this site would start dumbing down eventually 🙁

41. david

bluddy rools

42. sneddon

“I knew this site would start dumbing down eventually ”  Oooh!, get her, Mr Radio 4 la di dah correct spellung and grammer  natzi.  Who do fink u r Professor Higgins?

43. Jimbo

@Gallowglass: Belay that – link is wrong.

44. Gallowglass

Meh, I’m never good with rules or authority but it is his site, and I would rather the time was used on content rather than moderation.

It might be an idea for you to take on a person or two, that you trust, to take over some of these duties.  If you spend more time on content, with given trends, that posting 1% will grow.  It could be a vicious circle (knowing nothing of your backend operations).

Oooh err.

45. Gallowglass

@Jimbo – yeah, I saw.  Thanks anyway.  I’m sure I saw it somewhere, but use too many computers and can’t for the life of me find my way back.  I swear google is getting worse.

46. Thepnr

@macdoc
    Thanks for the link, just finished watching it all. Great result for Hosie, give them the facts then the way to vote is obvious. No surprise then that Cameron won’t take on Salmond.

47. gordoz

macdoc
    And again; thanks for that excellent link what an inspiration to see young people responding to facts and sound debate (have to say though what were the 2 young lassies on ???)
    That has restored my faith in our young people.

Always good to see the Baron getting a kicking

He is not a t all well thought of in his home town (neither is Brian Wilson)

48. Roddy Macdonald

More heartening news from Leith. We have Lift Off! Yes voters gave up their seats last night so that undecided voters could hear the speakers in the overflowing hall. Project Fear’s worst nightmare: The Scottish People are engaged in the debate.

49. bunter

I will treat the Better Togethers with the respect they deserve from now on. Good idea to keep in mind that undecideds are looking on, which of course, they are.

50. Albert Herring

“The way she sticks to the prepared script in a question and answer debate must be quite unique in international politics.”

Anas Sarwar at the Clydebank TU thing managed to manfully stick to his script, even when addressing questions from the floor.

Well he might have – he was looking at a bit of paper and his lips were moving, but I couldn’t really hear what he was saying. 🙂

51. jim mitchell

Re the Video of the debate, So Lord, (didn’t he do well) Robertson is still pedaling the old Labour lie about who was responsible for Maggie coming to power.

Even the man he mentioned, ex Labour premier Jim Callaghan, didn’t make that assertion in his autobiography.  

52. Grant_M

@Gallowglass
    http://goo.gl/8e8ooX

53. HandandShrimp

Jim

Robertson is stuck in the last century. He is a cold war dinosaur and about as relevant to modern politics as mouse droppings to dentistry.

54. Murray McCallum

BBC website: “Newly-released scientific evidence shows mackerel stocks in the north east Atlantic are in “good health”, Scottish fishing leaders have said.”

Do fish not catch colds?  How do the fish answer the medical questions and how do you keep them still while you examine them?

55. velofello

Rev., you could consider converting Wings to a phone-in? Then you wouldn’t be annoyed over grammar hangups,and look how successful Call Kaye is. 
    I’ll get my coat.

56. muttley79

@Albalha

Oh well if we’re going for arbitrary video posting, this is how crap Kirsty Wark is, regardless of what Derek Bateman thinks, he does of course have interesting things to say, but well wrong on this, she’s really not that good.

Agreed.  I commented on his blog that I do not rate her at all.  I think he is understandably defending his former colleagues.  However, I am afraid to say though that Wark has far too much baggage in terms of Scottish politics.  Braco was right about old loyalites playing their part. 

57. sneddon

Murray – Dinnae be daft.  The fish fill in a health questionnaire.

58. Albert Herring

But is it an on-line questionnaire or an intranet thing.

59. muttley79

@jim mitchell

Re the Video of the debate, So Lord, (didn’t he do well) Robertson is still pedaling the old Labour lie about who was responsible for Maggie coming to power.

Even the man he mentioned, ex Labour premier Jim Callaghan, didn’t make that assertion in his autobiography. 

60. Jimbo

@ Murray McCallum:
    BBC website: “Newly-released scientific evidence shows mackerel stocks in the north east Atlantic are in “good health”, Scottish fishing leaders have said.

Do fish not catch colds?  How do the fish answer the medical questions and how do you keep them still while you examine them?”

Obviously they’ll have been checked by ATOS.

61. rabb

southernscot says:

Hovering cursor over the date/time stamp gives a comment number 581487 in the case of Rev’s last comment, any idea why that number bears no resemblance to the total comments number near the top of the page

That’s the comment ID. It’s the PK of the record in the database comments table used to uniquely identify it. Every comment will have a unique identification.

It is also used as a bookmark within the page to take you directly to the comment without scrolling.

Try right clicking on the comment and copying the link. Open a new tab and paste the url in. You will be taken to that exact comment.

PK = Primary Key

62. call me dave

Albert Herring
    That was funny!   @:0)

63. john king

What did I do ? 🙁 

64. muttley79

@jim mitchell

Apologies about the last post.  I typed out at least four lines, but it all merged into about one line.  I thought when I pressed submit it would turn out okay.  However nothing came out. 

I think the myth about the SNP bringing Thatcher to power has become part of the DNA of SLAB, particularly among the more rabid Unionist elements.  I think that there was a build up of hatred from the 1960s onwards, as the SNP became a force to be reckoned with.   It was SLAB backbenchers who were split over devolution, the poor performance of the Labour government of 1974-1979, and the massive economic problems of the 1970s, that led to Thatcher coming to power.   

65. Castle Rock

@Roddy Macdonald

Thanks for the link, really impressed by what Cllr Chas Booth had to say – can you give us links to the other speakers?

It’s this kind of information and images that give people the confidence to vote Yes.

66. jim mitchell

I think the myth about the SNP bringing Thatcher to power has become part of the DNA of SLAB, particularly among the more rabid Unionist elements.  I think that there was a build up of hatred from the 1960s onwards, as the SNP became a force to be reckoned with.   It was SLAB backbenchers who were split over devolution, the poor performance of the Labour government of 1974-1979, and the massive economic problems of the 1970s, that led to Thatcher coming to power.   

Yes muttley I remember it well and the cringe making first referendum that Labour never like to mention.  Actually I believe big Jim Callaghan gave North East of England Labour MP’s for one of his main reasons for losing power. 

67. david

does anyone know what will happen to all the honorable scottish lords after independence? will they be allowed to keep their snouts in the trough or will they be put to the sword and sent packing

68. southernscot

Thanks Rabb. cleared that up.

69. sneddon

Albert – It’ll be on the internet,  fish don’t like to hang about on line…I’ll get ma coat 🙂

70. muttley79

@jim mitchell

Yes, I probably should have said Labour backbenchers, rather than just SLAB ones specifically.

O/T  I was reading Bella C’s Twitter and someone there thinks another BBC person is going to do “a Bateman.”  Anybody else heard about that?

71. The Rough Bounds

Thes terrible jokes about the health of fishes. I bet the Rev. is getting pisced off.

72. Gallowglass

@Jimbo.  A true gent, thank you. 

“(“Ballot box” is NOT a euphemism.)”

LOL

73. Indy_Scot

Reigning in the trolling was long over due, which was not helped mind you with all the food that was thrown.

74. Mosstrooper

All this talk of fish has brought a ray of sunshine in to the comments
    Don’t worry, I know my plaice.

75. Mosstrooper

@Indy-Scot
    Reigning? Oh dear, Margo will soon rein on your parade

76. Midgehunter

Is the scottish national fish the MacKerel?

Just practicing my grammar 😉

77. HoraceSaysYes

The ‘rules’ seem reasonable to me, and I’ll try to stick to them.

And well done to everyone on the 100,000 comments. We don’t half blether a lot, do we?

78. Archie [not Erchie]

@ SS 7:39pm – Regarding 5kg pole I found this earlier, not for the faint hearted.
    http://tinyurl.com/p2pyshm
    Joining you in the sin-bin 🙂

79. HandandShrimp

The Thatcher 79 thing is desperation of the most pathetic kind. Perhaps it is guilt and displacement over the 40% rule betrayal.

11 SNP MPs brought down the Government? What about all the other hundreds of MPs that called time on a Government that was on its knees. I remember well the strikes during the winter of discontent. They had to call an election by October 79 anyway so what the hell difference did 5 months make? – much of which would have been their summer holidays. There was no magic rabbit in the hat. Things were getting worse and continued to get worse. Thatcher would have been out on her ear had it not been for the Falklands and Labour imploding with the SDP splitting their vote. Too many SLab MPs have had a memory bypass. Curran is a classic example of faulty memory syndrome.

80. Midgehunter

The reign of rain in Spain was reined in by the sun!

That was how my teacher (good old Mr. Cave) battered it into my head!

81. call me dave

The Rough Bounds
    Mosstrooper
    Brill!  (another flat fish joke)

david
    Once a lord always a lord I think.  But we in Scotland won’t be paying for them anymore.

82. Old mikey

Just received an E-mail from my local Airdrie branch SNP. Apparently local branch of Airdrie labour are organising a petition tomorrow to keep Airdrie police station open at night. Their asking SNP members to join with them and show a united front on this issue.

I’m going down to help for an hour or so with my ‘YES’ badges on. Should be interesting. 

83. dee

@macdoc
    Excellent result at Abertay.  Robertson in the usual Project Fear mode and the students didn’t buy it. Anyone else notice how he has picked up that terrible mid-Atlantic accent, Nato now sounds like nay-row. Ouch.

84. call me dave

Some info re: Vote of no confidence Callaghan 1979.
    Sir Alfred Broughton[edit]
    One crucial vote was lost by Labour backbencher Sir Alfred Broughton who was unable to attend the vote due to ill health.[1] Broughton was mortally ill and died a few days after the vote but was determined to come to Westminster if it meant saving the Government, although his doctor was strongly opposed.
    Parliamentary procedure would have allowed his vote to be counted even if he remained within an ambulance at Speaker’s Court. However, after a debate over what would happen if Broughton died en route, Callaghan finally decided that he would not risk Broughton’s health by asking him to travel, a decision which was to bring down the Government.[2] Broughton died on 2 April 1979.
    Walter Harrison and Bernard Weatherill[edit]
    It has recently been revealed that Bernard Weatherill played a critical role in the defeat of the government in the vote of confidence. As the vote loomed, Labour’s deputy Chief Whip, Walter Harrison approached Weatherill to enforce the convention and “gentleman’s agreement” that if a sick MP from the Government could not vote, an MP from the Opposition would abstain to compensate.
    Weatherill said that the convention had never been intended for such a critical vote that literally meant the life or death of the Government and it would be impossible to find a Conservative MP who would agree to abstain. However, after a moment’s reflection, he offered that he himself would abstain, because he felt it would be dishonourable to break his word with Harrison.
    Harrison was so impressed by Weatherill’s offer – which would have effectively ended his political career – that he released Weatherill from his obligation and so the Government fell by one vote on the agreement of gentlemen.[12]
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1979_vote_of_no_confidence_in_the_government_of_James_Callaghan

85. Mosstrooper

@ call me dave. 
    Brill! LOL Upon my sole. Better stop, I think I’m skateing on thin ice.

86. mogabee

For the love of cod enough already!

87. ianbrotherhood

Margo McDonald at Leith – currently has 39 views:

88. dee

Kevin Bridges on BBC 1.

89. macdoc

I can’t believe Labour have the nerve to say that the SNP  introduced Thatcher to Scotland and are to blame for the downfall of the Labour government.

Lets just remember folks what would have happened had the people of Scotland voted SNP for Scottish Independence. As Gavin McCrone and his document stated Scotland would be embarrassingly rich with a monumental surplus. We would have so much money we wouldn’t have known what to do with it.

What happened the people voted Labour and we got Thatcher and all the accompanying sequelae including the deskilling and deindustrialisation of Scotland. This leading to mass unemployment and all the negative health and poverty statistics we still see today that plague much of Central Scotland. 

The Nerve!!

90. Jon D

Really guys, what is the porpoise of this thread

91. Keef

How is the idea of a WoS forum going BTW?
    Is there any merit in a compitition to see who can display the best WoS banner during the Commonwealth Games and/or the Ryder cup?

Still not sure I read right but do I put line breaks in the ‘middle’ of sentences? Just sounds wrong to me. I’ve obviously not understood that one Rev.

92. twenty14

A just luv …… “this ” site ?
    ( Merlot on a Friday is a bad thing – teehee )

sorry Rev ( note the capital letter to give respect )

93. Adrian B

The speech that I recommend watching from the Yes Leith event is from Aamer Anwar:

94. ianbrotherhood

@Albalha (5.55)-

Just watched that Newsnight you linked to, with Glenn Greenwald, Wark et al…

Wow. Seriously. Wow.

Mind-blowing stuff. Thanks a million for posting it, if for no other reason than it lets us see that ex-Spook chief, Neville-Jones, in action – she is precisely the kind of character we have to imagine being in charge of undermining our drive towards independence.

Here’s the link again, for anyone who can’t be bothered scrolling back up-page:

95. Macandroid

@John D Should that not be Queen’s English Society?

96. Macandroid

I was going to say I was having a whale of a time reading the comments but then a whale is not a fish though!

97. ianbrotherhood

Thirty years ago, as an art-school student in Glasgow, I witnessed some strange conversations in the Cockburn Bar, just off Blythswood Square.

The banter above reminded me of one which involved bestiality. One of the elderly regulars recalled being posted (not sure if it was wartime or National Service) at a barracks somewhere on the Moray coast. Many of the young men were loveless and desperate, and had taken to visiting the beach, under cover of darkness (if the tides were kind) and locating flounders which, it seems, provided temporary relief from their frustrations.

Aherm…

Anyway – rumours of this behaviour reached an incredulous commanding officer. Disgusted and curious in equal measure, he sought proof by stationing a vehicle equipped with a powerful searchlight in the dunes overseeing the alleged locale of such depravity.

Sure enough, at low-tide, some nights later, under heavy cloud-cover, the big lamp was switched-on, and there, scattered across the shimmering wet sand flats, as far as could be seen, dozens of well-spaced figures were illuminated, all grasping said fish to regions unmentionable.

The Officer, clearly prepared for the worst, cried out to the nearest of the men, ‘Good God! What’s a nice boy like you doing in a plaice like that!?’

98. call me dave

The Moving Fish Finger writes; and, having writ, 
    Moves on:

That’s it before anyone starts to carp I’m going to tuna my turbot charged shower get to the seabed to meet the angels and become a kipper.
    Goodnight!

99. Marker Post

@ Albalha, shocking interview by Kirsty Wark. She got angry because she didnt have a coherent argument, and as pointed out by the Guardian journalist, her questions were ludicrous and laughable, which made her even angrier.

Re: Rev’s policies, hope they take due account of typos submitted by “smart” phone, I get a delay of about half a second on each keypress which makes posting by iPhone a challenge.

100. Paula Rose

Are us trannies still allowed a space?

101. ianbrotherhood

@Adrian B-

Thanks for link.

Anwar’s a good speaker, and there’s no doubting his passion, but he needs to slow-down just a wee bit, take a decent breath now and then.

Sounds like he went down well with a busy-sounding hall.

102. pmcrek

At least 40 of those 100,000 comments are me going lol

103. Chic McGregor

You mean it is not O.K. to have a space like this ?

104. Daughter of Evil Reindeer

@ Albalha 5.50pm

Thanks for the Glen Greenwald, link, fantastic stuff, I might have missed it had it not been for you posting here. Hope this goes viral, it exposes the shoddy state of the beeb and British journalism beautifully.
    @ macdoc 5.45pm

Thanks too for this link, all in a very enjoyable evenings viewing.

105. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“You mean it is not O.K. to have a space like this ?”

Correct. That space has no business there.

Also, “OK”, or “okay”. It’s not an acronym – the letters O and K don’t stand for words, so you don’t put full stops after them.

😀

106. Bubbles

Why am I still awake at this time of night reading comment posting rules in a thread in which I have no intention of posting any comment?

Damn….

107. mealer

I’m sure William Wallace,King of Scots,wasn’t too concerned with punctuation when he was routing the English at Culloden.

108. Albalha

@daughterofevilreindeer and others
    Glad you “enjoyed” the Wark/Greenwald interview. I hardly ever watch Newsnight, and never watch when KW is presenting, so it’s thanks to the person who uploaded it to you tube, or else I’d have missed it too.

109. john king

david says
    “does anyone know what will happen to all the honorable scottish lords after independence? will they be allowed to keep their snouts in the trough or will they be put to the sword and sent packing”

I’ve said that as well, the troughers see the writing on the wall for their little ermine clad futures and are fighting tooth and nail to protect their own interests
    they don’t care one jot about Scotland as long as they can be assured of their own comfortable future 

110. Bill McLean

Just to be a bloody old bore and a pedant, OK according to some sources was an abbreviation of the 2 Greek words brought to the States by immigrants about a hundred years ago. “Oli Kala” in badly transliterated Greek mean “everything is good” – so technically OK represents two words – I will argue no further on this point in case i’m mistaken for a troll – whatever one of those is!

111. Albalha

@billmclean
    Very interesting, I didn’t know that, as for what an internet troll is, an image always helps.

http://bitsocialmedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Internet-Troll.jpg

112. gordoz

dee says:

On the good Lord / Baron Robertson

Oh Yes : he is proud to be Scoddish and Bridish ! (Pewk)

113. Bill McLean

Albalha – not certain about the origin – read it in a fabulous book about the horrors the Greeks went through from WW1 up to present. Called “Eleni” by NIcholas Cage – no not that one this is a man of Greek origin who like so many of us Scots and Irish changed our names to suit the English language. Looked at your “troll” link – my wife spotted the resemblance immediately. Good luck. SAOR ALBA!

114. uilleam_beag

@Adrian B
    Thanks for posting the Aamer Anwar speech. He is a real asset to the pro-independence movement.

115. Gallowglass

Aye he’s a bit of a charmer, I found him at a quiet bit on the Hill.  Just a quick word really congratulating him on his speech, seems a genuinely really nice guy.  Lovely wee family.

I think Yes Scotland itself needs to be documenting and publishing these meetings tbh, and I’m in Edinburgh North & Leith and didn’t hear about that event somehow.  I keep bumping into Edinburgh West instead!

116. Max Solanis

Really didn’t know about the CITE thing. Thanks for the info on that Rev. 

117. Seanair

Sneddon and others
    Received through my door today a leaflet from Yes Scotland setting out Scotland’s financial position—short, sharp and to the point. Don’t know how many of these are to be distributed over Scotland, but thought it was what is needed for those who won’t read White Papers and are assailed with lies from the MSM.
    Hope that others like it on Trident, being part of the EU etc. are in the pipeline.
    This leaflet is called “It all adds up”.

118. castle hills chavie

Dave McLean
    It’s not oli kala, it’s ola kala and it means everything good, as in all’s good.
    My wife is Greek.

119. Bill McLean

castle hills chavie – beg you wife’s pardon. I’m not Greek but the logic remains the same! A fond Kalimera to your wife!

120. castle hills chavie

Bill, passed on your greeting and she says kali spera.
    Don’t know why I called you Dave..confused smiley thing.

121. Bill McLean

Ta for response Castle – have been struggling to learn Greek for some 30 years now off and on since living in Cyprus in the 80s. Wonderful language but the most difficult I’ve ever attempted. Mainly due to the mistake I made- regarding gender. OLA Kala and can be olos kalos depending on gender. Kali Nixta to you and your Greek lady. Good Luck. Bill

122. castle hills chavie

Bill you are so correct, been married for 11 years, known the missus for 12 and lived in Greece on three separate occasions and still cannot get a handle on it.
    First thing I did was to learn the alphabet, so now I can read Greek fluently, but have no idea what the hell I’m reading.

Anyway kala nixta to you and yours.

123. Bill McLean

Castle – don’t know how long the Rev will allow this OT conversation go on but i’m exactly the same – I can read Greek (capitals and script) but don’t know what most of it means. Spend as much time as we can in Greece as we are both retired. Love the people (not in a touristy love me back sort of way) love the country and the language. Back 2 weeks from Kefalonia. Get the book “Eleni” for your wife – a great story based about courageous Greek women. Hope our people have as much courage next September. Good luck. Bill.

124. castle hills chavie

Aye Bill about to be Q-tined

Lived on Lefkada for a wee while, didn’t get to Kef though, but if you like out of the way Greece, we lived on a wee island just south of Kos, called Nysyros, missus was a teacher there and I played for the local fitba team, they don’t do the tourist thing.

Population 900, but a wee cracker of an island, with a wee dormant volcano, ship the tourists in and out during the day and then get on with it.

Anyway, to currie favour with the Rev, the wife and I talk politics, turned her into a strong YES, nice to see the Greeks finally booting out right wing reactionaries.

125. Bill McLean

Castle – great stuff – thanks for reply. My wife from Birmingham and is committed YES voter. When folk like our wives can see the truth of how Scotland is treated we are well on the way to our independence. Good luck to you, your wife and family! Bill

126. [READERS: THIS IS A SPAM POST, LIKE THE THOUSANDS WE GET EVERY DAY, BUT I’VE APPROVED THIS ONE JUST THIS ONCE, BECAUSE IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL IT’S ALMOST POETRY – REV. STU]

{
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4}
    hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    {It’s|It is} pretty worth enough for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In
    my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|website owners|web owners} and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the {internet|net|web} will be {much more|a lot more} useful than ever before.|
    I {couldn’t|could not} {resist|refrain from} commenting.
    {Very well|Perfectly|Well|Exceptionally well} written!|
    {I will|I’ll} {right away|immediately} {take hold of|grab|clutch|grasp|seize|snatch} your {rss|rss feed} as I {can not|can’t}
    {in finding|find|to find} your {email|e-mail} subscription {link|hyperlink}
    or {newsletter|e-newsletter} service. Do {you have|you’ve} any?
    {Please|Kindly} {allow|permit|let} me {realize|recognize|understand|recognise|know}
    {so that|in order that} I {may just|may|could} subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    {It is|It’s} {appropriate|perfect|the best} time to make
    some plans for the future and {it is|it’s} time to be happy.
    {I have|I’ve} read this post and if I could I {want to|wish to|desire to} suggest you {few|some} interesting things
    or {advice|suggestions|tips}. {Perhaps|Maybe} you {could|can} write next articles referring to this article.
    I {want to|wish to|desire to} read {more|even more}
    things about it!|
    {It is|It’s} {appropriate|perfect|the best} time to make {a few|some} plans for {the future|the
    longer term|the long run} and {it is|it’s} time to be happy.

{I have|I’ve} {read|learn} this {post|submit|publish|put up} and
    if I {may just|may|could} I {want to|wish to|desire
    to} {suggest|recommend|counsel} you {few|some} {interesting|fascinating|attention-grabbing}
    {things|issues} or {advice|suggestions|tips}.
    {Perhaps|Maybe} you {could|can} write {next|subsequent} articles {relating to|referring to|regarding} this article.
    I {want to|wish to|desire to} {read|learn} {more|even more} {things|issues}
    {approximately|about} it!|
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} {online|on-line}
    {more than|greater than} {three|3} hours {these days|nowadays|today|lately|as of late}, {yet|but} I {never|by
    no means} {found|discovered} any {interesting|fascinating|attention-grabbing} article like yours.
    {It’s|It is} {lovely|pretty|beautiful} {worth|value|price}
    {enough|sufficient} for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view},
    if all {webmasters|site owners|website owners|web owners} and bloggers made {just right|good|excellent} {content|content material} as {you
    did|you probably did}, the {internet|net|web}
    {will be|shall be|might be|will probably be|can be|will likely be}
    {much more|a lot more} {useful|helpful} than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious} {discussion|conversation|dialogue} {regarding|concerning|about|on
    the topic of} this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} {here|at this place} at this {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}, I have read
    all that, so {now|at this time} me also commenting
    {here|at this place}.|
    I am sure this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} has touched all the internet {users|people|viewers|visitors}, its really really {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious} {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} on
    building up new {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}.|
    Wow, this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} is {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious}, my
    {sister|younger sister} is analyzing {such|these|these kinds of} things,
    {so|thus|therefore} I am going to {tell|inform|let know|convey} her.|
    {Saved as a favorite|bookmarked!!}, {I really like|I like|I love} {your blog|your
    site|your web site|your website}!|
    Way cool! Some {very|extremely} valid points! I appreciate you {writing this|penning this} {article|post|write-up} {and the|and also the|plus the}
    rest of the {site is|website is} {also very|extremely|very|also really|really} good.|
    Hi, {I do believe|I do think} {this is an excellent|this is a great} {blog|website|web site|site}.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 {I will|I am going to|I’m going to|I may} {come back|return|revisit} {once again|yet again} {since
    I|since i have} {bookmarked|book marked|book-marked|saved as a favorite} it.
    Money and freedom {is the best|is the greatest} way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to {help|guide} {other people|others}.|
    Woah! I’m really {loving|enjoying|digging} the template/theme of this
    {site|website|blog}. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s {very hard|very difficult|challenging|tough|difficult|hard} to get
    that “perfect balance” between {superb usability|user friendliness|usability} and {visual appearance|visual appeal|appearance}.

I must say {that you’ve|you have|you’ve} done a {awesome|amazing|very good|superb|fantastic|excellent|great} job with this.
    {In addition|Additionally|Also}, the blog loads {very|extremely|super} {fast|quick} for me
    on {Safari|Internet explorer|Chrome|Opera|Firefox}. {Superb|Exceptional|Outstanding|Excellent} Blog!|
    These are {really|actually|in fact|truly|genuinely} {great|enormous|impressive|wonderful|fantastic} ideas in {regarding|concerning|about|on the topic
    of} blogging. You have touched some {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious} {points|factors|things} here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.|
    {I love|I really like|I enjoy|I like|Everyone loves} what you guys {are|are usually|tend
    to be} up too. {This sort of|This type of|Such|This kind of} clever
    work and {exposure|coverage|reporting}! Keep up the {superb|terrific|very good|great|good|awesome|fantastic|excellent|amazing|wonderful} works guys I’ve {incorporated||added|included} you guys
    to {|my|our||my personal|my own} blogroll.|
    {Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Hey}! Someone in my {Myspace|Facebook} group shared this {site|website} with us so I came to {give
    it a look|look it over|take a look|check it out}. I’m definitely
    {enjoying|loving} the information. I’m {book-marking|bookmarking} and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    {Terrific|Wonderful|Great|Fantastic|Outstanding|Exceptional|Superb|Excellent}
    blog and {wonderful|terrific|brilliant|amazing|great|excellent|fantastic|outstanding|superb} {style and design|design and style|design}.|
    {I love|I really like|I enjoy|I like|Everyone loves} what you guys
    {are|are usually|tend to be} up too. {This sort of|This
    type of|Such|This kind of} clever work and {exposure|coverage|reporting}!

Keep up the {superb|terrific|very good|great|good|awesome|fantastic|excellent|amazing|wonderful}
    works guys I’ve {incorporated|added|included} you guys to {|my|our|my personal|my own} blogroll.|
    {Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Hey} would you mind {stating|sharing} which blog platform you’re {working with|using}?
    I’m {looking|planning|going} to start my own blog {in
    the near future|soon} but I’m having a {tough|difficult|hard} time {making
    a decision|selecting|choosing|deciding} between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your {design and style|design|layout} seems
    different then most blogs and I’m looking for something {completely
    unique|unique}. P.S {My apologies|Apologies|Sorry} for {getting|being} off-topic but I had
    to ask!|
    {Howdy|Hi there|Hi|Hey there|Hello|Hey} would you mind letting me know which {webhost|hosting company|web host} you’re {utilizing|working with|using}?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 {completely different|different} {internet browsers|web browsers|browsers} and I
    must say this blog loads a lot {quicker|faster} then most.
    Can you {suggest|recommend} a good {internet hosting|web
    hosting|hosting} provider at a {honest|reasonable|fair} price?
    {Thanks a lot|Kudos|Cheers|Thank you|Many thanks|Thanks}, I appreciate it!|
    {I love|I really like|I like|Everyone loves} it {when
    people|when individuals|when folks|whenever people} {come
    together|get together} and share {opinions|thoughts|views|ideas}.
    Great {blog|website|site}, {keep it up|continue the good work|stick with it}!|
    Thank you for the {auspicious|good} writeup.
    It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to
    {far|more} added agreeable from you! {By the way|However}, how {can|could} we communicate?|
    {Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hello|Hey} just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up. The {text|words} in your {content|post|article} seem to
    be running off the screen in {Ie|Internet explorer|Chrome|Firefox|Safari|Opera}.
    I’m not sure if this is a {format|formatting} issue or something to do with {web browser|internet browser|browser} compatibility but I
    {thought|figured} I’d post to let you know.
    The {style and design|design and style|layout|design} look great though!
    Hope you get the {problem|issue} {solved|resolved|fixed} soon.
    {Kudos|Cheers|Many thanks|Thanks}|
    This is a topic {that is|that’s|which is} {close
    to|near to} my heart… {Cheers|Many thanks|Best wishes|Take care|Thank
    you}! {Where|Exactly where} are your contact details though?|
    It’s very {easy|simple|trouble-free|straightforward|effortless} to find out any {topic|matter} on {net|web} as compared to {books|textbooks}, as I found this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} at this {website|web site|site|web page}.|
    Does your {site|website|blog} have a contact page? I’m
    having {a tough time|problems|trouble} locating it but,
    I’d like to {send|shoot} you an {e-mail|email}. I’ve got some {creative ideas|recommendations|suggestions|ideas} for your blog you might
    be interested in hearing. Either way, great {site|website|blog} and I look forward
    to seeing it {develop|improve|expand|grow} over
    time.|
    {Hola|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Greetings}! I’ve been {following|reading} your {site|web site|website|weblog|blog} for {a long time|a while|some time} now and finally got the {bravery|courage} to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from {New Caney|Kingwood|Huffman|Porter|Houston|Dallas|Austin|Lubbock|Humble|Atascocita} {Tx|Texas}!

Just wanted to {tell you|mention|say} keep up the {fantastic|excellent|great|good} {job|work}!|
    Greetings from {Idaho|Carolina|Ohio|Colorado|Florida|Los angeles|California}!
    I’m {bored to tears|bored to death|bored} at work
    so I decided to {check out|browse} your {site|website|blog} on my iphone during lunch break.
    I {enjoy|really like|love} the {knowledge|info|information} you {present|provide}
    here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m {shocked|amazed|surprised} at how {quick|fast} your blog loaded on my {mobile|cell phone|phone} ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. {Anyhow|Anyways}, {awesome|amazing|very good|superb|good|wonderful|fantastic|excellent|great} {site|blog}!|
    Its {like you|such as you} {read|learn} my {mind|thoughts}!
    You {seem|appear} {to understand|to know|to grasp} {so much|a lot} {approximately|about} this,
    {like you|such as you} wrote the {book|e-book|guide|ebook|e
    book} in it or something. {I think|I feel|I believe} {that you|that you simply|that you just} {could|can} do
    with {some|a few} {%|p.c.|percent} to {force|pressure|drive|power} the message {house|home} {a bit|a little bit}, {however|but} {other than|instead of} that,
    {this is|that is} {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} blog.

{A great|An excellent|A fantastic} read. {I’ll|I will} {definitely|certainly}
    be back.|
    I visited {multiple|many|several|various} {websites|sites|web sites|web pages|blogs} {but|except|however} the audio {quality|feature} for audio songs {current|present|existing}
    at this {website|web site|site|web page} is {really|actually|in
    fact|truly|genuinely} {marvelous|wonderful|excellent|fabulous|superb}.|
    {Howdy|Hi there|Hi|Hello}, i read your blog {occasionally|from time
    to time} and i own a similar one and i was just {wondering|curious} if you get a lot of spam {comments|responses|feedback|remarks}?
    If so how do you {prevent|reduce|stop|protect against} it, any
    plugin or anything you can {advise|suggest|recommend}?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me {mad|insane|crazy} so any {assistance|help|support} is
    very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! {Very helpful|Very useful} advice {within this|in this particular}
    {article|post}! {It is the|It’s the} little changes {that make|which will make|that produce|that
    will make} {the biggest|the largest|the greatest|the most important|the most significant} changes.
    {Thanks a lot|Thanks|Many thanks} for sharing!|
    {I really|I truly|I seriously|I absolutely} love {your blog|your site|your website}..
    {Very nice|Excellent|Pleasant|Great} colors & theme.

Did you {create|develop|make|build} {this website|this site|this web site|this amazing site} yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m {looking to|trying to|planning
    to|wanting to|hoping to|attempting to} create {my own|my very own|my own personal} {blog|website|site} and {would like to|want
    to|would love to} {know|learn|find out} where you got this
    from or {what the|exactly what the|just what the} theme {is called|is
    named}. {Thanks|Many thanks|Thank you|Cheers|Appreciate it|Kudos}!|
    {Hi there|Hello there|Howdy}! This {post|article|blog post} {couldn’t|could
    not} be written {any better|much better}! {Reading through|Looking at|Going through|Looking through} this {post|article} reminds me of my previous roommate!

He {always|constantly|continually} kept {talking about|preaching about} this.
    {I will|I’ll|I am going to|I most certainly will} {forward|send} {this article|this information|this post} to him.
    {Pretty sure|Fairly certain} {he will|he’ll|he’s going to} {have a good|have a very good|have a
    great} read. {Thank you for|Thanks for|Many thanks for|I appreciate you for} sharing!|
    {Wow|Whoa|Incredible|Amazing}! This blog looks {exactly|just} like my old one!
    It’s on a {completely|entirely|totally} different {topic|subject}
    but it has pretty much the same {layout|page layout} and
    design. {Excellent|Wonderful|Great|Outstanding|Superb} choice of
    colors!|
    {There is|There’s} {definately|certainly} {a lot to|a great deal to} {know about|learn about|find out
    about} this {subject|topic|issue}. {I like|I love|I really like} {all the|all of
    the} points {you made|you’ve made|you have made}.|
    {You made|You’ve made|You have made} some {decent|good|really good}
    points there. I {looked|checked} {on the internet|on
    the web|on the net} {for more info|for more information|to find
    out more|to learn more|for additional information} about the issue and
    found {most individuals|most people} will go along with your views on {this website|this site|this web site}.|
    {Hi|Hello|Hi there|What’s up}, I {log on to|check|read} your {new
    stuff|blogs|blog} {regularly|like every week|daily|on
    a regular basis}. Your {story-telling|writing|humoristic}
    style is {awesome|witty}, keep {doing what you’re doing|up the good work|it up}!|
    I {simply|just} {could not|couldn’t} {leave|depart|go away} your {site|web site|website} {prior to|before} suggesting that I {really|extremely|actually} {enjoyed|loved} {the standard|the usual} {information|info} {a person|an
    individual} {supply|provide} {for your|on your|in your|to your} {visitors|guests}?
    Is {going to|gonna} be {back|again} {frequently|regularly|incessantly|steadily|ceaselessly|often|continuously}
    {in order to|to} {check up on|check out|inspect|investigate cross-check} new posts|
    {I wanted|I needed|I want to|I need to} to thank you for this {great|excellent|fantastic|wonderful|good|very good} read!!

I {definitely|certainly|absolutely} {enjoyed|loved} every {little bit of|bit of} it.
    {I have|I’ve got|I have got} you {bookmarked|book marked|book-marked|saved as a
    favorite} {to check out|to look at} new {stuff you|things you} post…|
    {Hi|Hello|Hi there|What’s up}, just wanted to {mention|say|tell you}, I {enjoyed|liked|loved} this {article|post|blog post}.
    It was {inspiring|funny|practical|helpful}. Keep on posting!|
    I {{leave|drop|{write|create}} a {comment|leave a response}|drop a {comment|leave a response}|{comment|leave a
    response}} {each time|when|whenever} I {appreciate|like|especially enjoy} a {post|article}
    on a {site|{blog|website}|site|website} or {I have|if I have} something to {add|contribute|valuable to contribute} {to the
    discussion|to the conversation}. {It is|Usually it is|Usually it’s|It’s} {a
    result of|triggered by|caused by} the {passion|fire|sincerness} {communicated|displayed} in the
    {post|article} I {read|looked at|browsed}. And {on|after} this {post|article} Wings Over
    Scotland | A nice problem to have. I {{was|was actually} moved|{was|was actually} excited} enough
    to {drop|{leave|drop|{write|create}}|post} a {thought|{comment|{comment|leave a response}a response}}
    {:-P|:)|;)|;-)|:-)} I {do have|actually
    do have} {{some|a few} questions|a couple of questions|2 questions} for you {if
    you {don’t|do not|usually do not|tend not to} mind|if it’s
    {allright|okay}}. {Is it|Could it be} {just|only|simply} me or {do|does
    it {seem|appear|give the impression|look|look as if|look like} like} {some|a few}
    of {the|these} {comments|responses|remarks} {look|appear|come
    across} {like they are|as if they are|like} {coming from|written
    by|left by} brain dead {people|visitors|folks|individuals}?
    😛 And, if you are {posting|writing} {on|at} {other|additional}
    {sites|social sites|online sites|online social
    sites|places}, {I’d|I would} like to {follow|keep up with} {you|{anything|everything}
    {new|fresh} you have to post}. {Could|Would} you {list|make a list} {all|every one|the
    complete urls} of {your|all your} {social|communal|community|public|shared}
    {pages|sites} like your {twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile|linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed|Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile}?|
    {Hi there|Hello}, I enjoy reading {all of|through} your {article|post|article post}.
    I {like|wanted} to write a little comment
    to support you.|
    I {always|constantly|every time} spent my half an hour to read this {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}’s {articles|posts|articles or reviews|content}
    {everyday|daily|every day|all the time} along with a
    {cup|mug} of coffee.|
    I {always|for all time|all the time|constantly|every time} emailed this {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site} post page to all my
    {friends|associates|contacts}, {because|since|as|for the reason that} if like to read it {then|after
    that|next|afterward} my {friends|links|contacts} will too.|
    My {coder|programmer|developer} is trying to {persuade|convince} me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the {expenses|costs}.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using {Movable-type|WordPress} on {a number of|a variety of|numerous|several|various} websites for about a year and am
    {nervous|anxious|worried|concerned} about switching to another platform.
    I have heard {fantastic|very good|excellent|great|good} things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can {transfer|import} all my wordpress {content|posts} into it?
    {Any kind of|Any} help would be {really|greatly} appreciated!|
    {Hello|Hi|Hello there|Hi there|Howdy|Good day}!

I could have sworn I’ve {been to|visited} {this blog|this web site|this
    website|this site|your blog} before but after {browsing through|going through|looking at} {some of the|a few of
    the|many of the} {posts|articles} I realized it’s new to me.
    {Anyways|Anyhow|Nonetheless|Regardless}, I’m {definitely|certainly} {happy|pleased|delighted} {I found|I discovered|I came across|I stumbled upon} it and I’ll be {bookmarking|book-marking} it and
    checking back {frequently|regularly|often}!|
    {Terrific|Great|Wonderful} {article|work}! {This is|That is} {the type of|the kind of} {information|info} {that are meant to|that are
    supposed to|that should} be shared {around the|across the} {web|internet|net}.
    {Disgrace|Shame} on {the {seek|search} engines|Google} for {now not|not|no longer} positioning this {post|submit|publish|put
    up} {upper|higher}! Come on over and {talk over with|discuss with|seek advice from|visit|consult with} my {site|web site|website} .
    {Thank you|Thanks} =)|
    Heya {i’m|i am} for the first time here. I {came across|found} this board and I find It {truly|really} useful & it helped me out {a lot|much}.
    I hope to give something back and {help|aid} others like you {helped|aided} me.|
    {Hi|Hello|Hi there|Hello there|Howdy|Greetings},
    {I think|I believe|I do believe|I do think|There’s no doubt that} {your site|your website|your web site|your blog} {might be|may
    be|could be|could possibly be} having {browser|internet browser|web
    browser} compatibility {issues|problems}. {When I|Whenever
    I} {look at your|take a look at your} {website|web site|site|blog} in Safari, it looks fine {but when|however when|however,
    if|however, when} opening in {Internet Explorer|IE|I.E.}, {it has|it’s got} some overlapping issues.
    {I just|I simply|I merely} wanted to {give you a|provide you with
    a} quick heads up! {Other than that|Apart from that|Besides
    that|Aside from that}, {fantastic|wonderful|great|excellent} {blog|website|site}!|
    {A person|Someone|Somebody} {necessarily|essentially} {lend a hand|help|assist} to make {seriously|critically|significantly|severely} {articles|posts} {I would|I might|I’d} state.
    {This is|That is} the {first|very first} time I frequented your {web page|website
    page} and {to this point|so far|thus far|up to now}?
    I {amazed|surprised} with the {research|analysis} you made to {create|make}
    {this actual|this particular} {post|submit|publish|put up} {incredible|amazing|extraordinary}.
    {Great|Wonderful|Fantastic|Magnificent|Excellent} {task|process|activity|job}!|
    Heya {i’m|i am} for {the primary|the first} time
    here. I {came across|found} this board and I {in finding|find|to
    find} It {truly|really} {useful|helpful} & it helped me out {a lot|much}.
    {I am hoping|I hope|I’m hoping} {to give|to offer|to provide|to present} {something|one thing} {back|again} and
    {help|aid} others {like you|such as you} {helped|aided} me.|
    {Hello|Hi|Hello there|Hi there|Howdy|Good day|Hey there}!
    {I just|I simply} {would like to|want to|wish to} {give you a|offer you a} {huge|big} thumbs up
    {for the|for your} {great|excellent} {info|information} {you have|you’ve got|you have got} {here|right here} on
    this post. {I will be|I’ll be|I am} {coming back to|returning to} {your blog|your site|your website|your web site} for more soon.|
    I {always|all the time|every time} used to {read|study} {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} in news papers but now as I am a user of {internet|web|net} {so|thus|therefore} from now I am using net for {articles|posts|articles or reviews|content}, thanks to web.|
    Your {way|method|means|mode} of {describing|explaining|telling} {everything|all|the whole thing}
    in this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} is {really|actually|in fact|truly|genuinely} {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious},
    {all|every one} {can|be able to|be capable of} {easily|without difficulty|effortlessly|simply}
    {understand|know|be aware of} it, Thanks a lot.|
    {Hi|Hello} there, {I found|I discovered} your {blog|website|web site|site} {by means of|via|by the use of|by way
    of} Google {at the same time as|whilst|even as|while} {searching for|looking for} a {similar|comparable|related} {topic|matter|subject},
    your {site|web site|website} {got here|came} up, it {looks|appears|seems|seems to be|appears to be like} {good|great}.
    {I have|I’ve} bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    {Hello|Hi} there, {simply|just} {turned into|became|was|become|changed into} {aware of|alert to} your
    {blog|weblog} {thru|through|via} Google, {and found|and located} that {it is|it’s} {really|truly}
    informative. {I’m|I am} {gonna|going to} {watch out|be careful} for brussels.
    {I will|I’ll} {appreciate|be grateful} {if you|should you|when
    you|in the event you|in case you|for those who|if you happen to} {continue|proceed} this {in future}.
    {A lot of|Lots of|Many|Numerous} {other folks|folks|other people|people}
    {will be|shall be|might be|will probably be|can be|will
    likely be} benefited {from your|out of your} writing. Cheers!|
    {I am|I’m} curious to find out what blog {system|platform} {you have been|you
    happen to be|you are|you’re} {working with|utilizing|using}?

I’m {experiencing|having} some {minor|small} security {problems|issues} with my latest {site|website|blog}
    and {I would|I’d} like to find something more {safe|risk-free|safeguarded|secure}.
    Do you have any {solutions|suggestions|recommendations}?|
    {I am|I’m} {extremely|really} impressed with your
    writing skills {and also|as well as} with the layout on
    your {blog|weblog}. Is this a paid theme or did you {customize|modify} it yourself?
    {Either way|Anyway} keep up the {nice|excellent} quality writing, {it’s|it is} rare to see a {nice|great} blog like this one {these days|nowadays|today}.|
    {I am|I’m} {extremely|really} {inspired|impressed} {with your|together with your|along with your} writing {talents|skills|abilities} {and also|as {smartly|well|neatly} as} with the {layout|format|structure} {for your|on your|in your|to your}
    {blog|weblog}. {Is this|Is that this} a paid {subject|topic|subject matter|theme}
    or did you {customize|modify} it {yourself|your self}? {Either way|Anyway} {stay|keep} up
    the {nice|excellent} {quality|high quality} writing, {it’s|it
    is} {rare|uncommon} {to peer|to see|to look} a {nice|great} {blog|weblog} like this one {these days|nowadays|today}..|
    {Hi|Hello}, Neat post. {There is|There’s} {a problem|an issue} {with your|together with your|along with your}
    {site|web site|website} in {internet|web} explorer, {may|might|could|would} {check|test} this?
    IE {still|nonetheless} is the {marketplace|market} {leader|chief} and {a large|a good|a
    big|a huge} {part of|section of|component to|portion of|component
    of|element of} {other folks|folks|other people|people} will {leave out|omit|miss|pass over}
    your {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} writing {due to|because of} this problem.|
    {I’m|I am} not sure where {you are|you’re} getting your {info|information}, but {good|great}
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning {more|much more} or understanding more.
    Thanks for {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} {information|info} I
    was looking for this {information|info} for my mission.|
    {Hi|Hello}, i think that i saw you visited my {blog|weblog|website|web
    site|site} {so|thus} i came to “return the favor”.{I am|I’m}
    {trying to|attempting to} find things to {improve|enhance} my {website|site|web site}!I
    suppose its ok to use {some of|a few of} your ideas!!\

Here is my blog post: louis vuitton belt for men for cheap

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.