A little origami swan

Posted on August 20, 2014 by

(Click here to help keep this vital news outlet broadcasting.)

28 to “A little origami swan”

1. Nigel

Cool… :-)) Some sanity in the indy debate…

2. heedtracker

Prof Adam Tonkins is from the future but is in no way related to my Slovene girlfriend Aliesbadas Tomkinski of the Bettertogether Slovenia branch

https://id.theguardian.com/profile/abiesalba/public

Prof Alisbadas hoose is the only one in Slovenia with Naw Thanks posters in the windows.

3. Drew McMorrin

πŸ™‚

4. kendomacaroonbar

How do we get the Rev Stu to do a cameo… I’d pay for that ! πŸ™‚

5. dennis mclaughlin

Laughter IS the best medicine :).

6. misteralz

The Daily Mail proving itself useful for the first time ever. πŸ™‚

7. Doug Daniel

Ha! Absolutely loved the Jim Murphy joke!

8. misteralz

That bit made me actually LOL.

9. Les Wilson

These people ARE funny, and a wee antidote to our the usual crap we have to put up with! Look forward to the next!

10. Les Wilson

what time is the Lesley Ruddoch Independent news on?
    link?

11. bald eagle

les

it’s on now

12. Les Wilson

bald eagle says:

Many thanks friend.

13. Kate

https://www.flickr.com/photos/59895433@N00/6857635615/ Today’s trivia: The ‘No Thanks’ bus in the video used to be the Rangers team bus. : )

14. farrochie

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

https://twitter.com/ProfTomkins/status/330742030219243520

15. msean

Just gets funnier.

16. Betty Boop

Thanks for the laughs!

Well, that should stop the Beeb wringing their hands about what sort of programmes could be produced by SBC! They do seem to be exercised about what we would do without them; nice of them to worry.

17. Macart

Its funny because its true. πŸ˜€

18. geeo

That should absolutely NOT be watched while eating food or drinking a hot beverage!!

Brilliant stuff as usual.

19. heedtracker

Try reading Professor Aliesbadas Tomkinski from Slovenia trying to make out he is actually from and in Slovenia. High comedy in his lastest CIF all on it’s own. What a silly silly BetterTogetherist he really is.

https://id.theguardian.com/profile/abiesalba/public

20. Flower of Scotland

A nice light moment amid the harsh reality of the BBBC,s never ending propaganda. I enjoyed it!

21. No no no...Yes

TEST

22. manandboy

farrochie says: 20 August, 2014 at 1:55 pm

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

https://twitter.com/ProfTomkins/status/330742030219243520

Tomkins isn’t anything other than a Loyalist and no amount of education can change that.

Every word he says has been dipped first in royal blue.

Any wonder he’s canvassing in Jordanhill and finding lot’s of fellow Catholic/Irish-hating Rangers supporters?

Law professor? WATP? No Surrender ?

The man’s a joke.

23. heedtracker

The man’s a joke. But Slovenia is a terrific view point for destroying Scottish democracy and the incredible No of it all, latest BetterTogether Slovene says-

“I never said everybody should vote no.

However, I am against ANY nation claiming independence on the basis of a heap of divisive LIES served to the people by its government which demanded the independence referendum in the first place (and with a narrow simple majority vote, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people wanted the independence REFERENDUM, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people EVER wanted INDEPENDENCE itself, and under all these dodgy circumstances also against the wishes of the majority of the people in the rest of the state who do not have a vote but will have to bear the costs of separation).

How about you?”

At least the nutty professor concedes there is a place called Scotland and we do have an actual government, just not the one my Slovene girlfriend wants, nae demands we have.

24. heedtracker

Prof Tomkinski’s made a new CiF friend, following his long dreary afternoon of rule Britannia Guardian lectures.

Long hols for uni lecturers in Glasgow and Slovenia

https://id.theguardian.com/profile/astokhel/public
    AstokHel commented

“And I for one very much welcome Abiesalba’s posts, full of detail and a different outlook coming from a country who recently became independent. Please continue!”

Yes please continue Prof, you’re making a colossal fool of yourself.

25. Joe Swan

An origami swan is the second best use I can think of for the Daily Mail.

V V funny well worth donating to.

26. mpopples

Some useful light was thrown on the currency issue in last Sunday’s Good Morning Scotland. (slipped through the net?)

The topic began with Alec Salmond and Alistair Darling making their points. This was followed by a very illuminating interview with an β€œindependent expert” (the economist John Kay) spanning approx. 08:35 to 15:00 http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b04d5478

It ended less usefully with two other economists to represent opposite sides of the debate.

27. Rob Outram

Is Little Origami Swan a euphemism or perhaps code? Mhmmm L.O.S. ? Any takers?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.